Membership | CRFJB


Join The Board

Application Process

If you are interested in becoming a board member of the Children’s Research Fund Junior Board, please contact us at for more information and to be added to the prospective members list. There are opportunities for prospective new members to come to events and meetings throughout the year.

Membership on the Children’s Research Fund Junior Board is a one-year term with the opportunity to renew each year. Applications open each November. Immediately following the application process, prospective members will be interviewed by executive committee members and new board members will be selected by the Children’s Research Fund Junior Board.

Membership Requirements

  • Pay Annual Dues of $125 by the end of January (preferably via Venmo @crfjb)
  • Attend and participate in at least 9 of 12 Board meetings
    • Majority of the meetings with be hosted downtown at the Lurie Children’s Hospital
    • Meetings typically take place on the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm
  • Actively participate in a Standing Committee (assignments to be made after the first Board meeting of the year)
  • Provide a minimum of 10 personal contacts for the Children’s Research Fund Junior Board email database
  • Provide at least 1 corporate contact for corporate sponsorship outreach
  • Solicit a minimum of 3 Annual Appeal donations
  • Purchase one ticket to Cocktails for a Cause and sell at least 5 additional tickets to the event
  • Volunteer at Cocktails for a Cause – and any additional board events, as needed
  • Procure auction donations for Cocktails for a Cause (with an aggregate fair market value of at least $500)

It is encouraged that members attend as many as events as possible in person.

Current Board Members

Executive Board

Jessica Prieskorn, Co-Chair
Kaitlin Horsch, Co-Chair
Aly Schenker, Vice Chair
Jessica Cipolla, CFC
Maddy Kahn, CFC
Holly Malnati, CFC
Filip Pancerz, Corporate
Becca Vishny, Education
Sam Wolf, Marketing/PR
Nicole Westin, Membership
John McGarry, Operations
Brittany Holsman, Special Events
Eric Johnston, Special Events
Kinga Siek, Special Events
Tyler Margolis, Treasurer


Sam Arthur
Rohit Beri
Katherine Corigliano
Ali Davidson
Abi Fioretti
Becca Gillett
Nate Graber
Charlotte Gregg
Scott A. Gregus
Mari Sadowsky
Lauren Scheuneman
Paco Soto
Rachel Hellwarth
Warren Hill
Savy Johnson
Adam Johnston
Jake Ketterer
Zach Levin
Meghan Luffred
Sophia Martin
Miranda Maxfield
Melanie Stewart
Nick Strong
Nicole Sugiyama
Connor McIlwain
David Morris
Nellie Murphy
Taylor Newton
Abby Paeth
Kirsten Parker
Lauren Priebe
Melissa Prousis
Rabees Rafiq
Ella Voss
Becky Wagner
John Yaeger
A photo of the CRFJB Members.